Hey guys

Please visit this area and participate in various diffrent topics of discussion.
petemonster
Recruit
Your Gulf War Unit: Please add your Unit

Hey guys

Post by petemonster » Thu Feb 09, 2006 3:38 am

Hi my name is Pete

I just want to let you all know that,even tho sometimes it doesn't seem so,your service is appreciated.My brother was on a harrier boat in 91..I believe it was the Saipan.He once told me that someone dropped an MH53 off the crane on the hangar deck and smashed the crap out of it lol..oops.

Anyways,I don't know if any of you cats play PC games,but aside from my day job I'm an amature computer game designer.I happened upon your site while looking for Gulf War scenario information.
Currently I have assembled a team of ppl with like interests,to help me create the most realistic PC Gulf War experience out there.........It's a modification for an existing game platform so when it is finally distributed it will be free of charge to all who wish to play.

Basically you are able to play as a soldier on the side of the US or Saddams Iraqi army and Republican guard.You can run thru 3d environments with m16s and smaws killing other players on the internet. You can drive tanks fly planes be a chopper pilot an engineer a medic whatever you can to support your teams effort to win the battel.
I have consultants on the Soviet equipment used by Iraq,but I saw this site and thought who better to ask for information than the good folks who were actually there.
The big problem we are having here is that we don't have any good consultants on our environments.
Things like actual battels that took place,what it looked like what it sounded like.