GWS questions for a High School research project

Please visit this area and participate in various diffrent topics of discussion.
Caroline
High School Research Student

GWS questions for a High School research project

Post by Caroline » Wed Dec 05, 2007 4:22 pm

I've read that soldiers were exposed to toxins that could have contributed to the Gulf War Syndrome.

1} Do you know if you were ever exposed to these toxins?

2} Have you tried recieving medical help or contacted the government?

3} If so, what have they said and provided you?

4} Do you believe that veterans with the Gulf War Syndrome are being treated with respect?

5} Are you aware if the government is still covering up evidence or have they admitted that they should have helped veterans when the problem first arose?
Caroline

I am a freshman in high school. I'm researching the Gulf War Syndrome for a history project. I was wondering if you could tell me about your experience with the Gulf War Syndrome and answer some of my questions. Thank you for your time.
Dagger X-Ray
Good Soldiers Never Die
Your Gulf War Unit: 2nd Brigade 1st Infantry Division

Post by Dagger X-Ray » Wed Dec 05, 2007 4:36 pm

Cmon guys and...camel (she knows who she is), lets help this young lady out with her History project on teh Gulf War. Just post your answers here and she will copy them as they show. It might help others who ask from time to time also.

I already sent her my answers through email before I posted her stuff here. Maybe some of you can post your answers here for her.

Thanks.
Dagger X-Ray - ARMY
(12/91 - present) - miss the service
(9/90 - 12/91) 2nd Bde 1st Infantry Division - Desert Shield / Desert Storm Combat VET
(9/88 - 9/90) C-17th Signal Battalion of 22nd Signal Brigade - Sachsenhausen Bar Scene VET
(4/88 - 9/88) AIT Fort Gordon, Ga
(12/87 - 3/88) Basic Training Fort Jackson, SC
"People sleep peacefully in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf."