What do you do for work?

Please visit this area and participate in various diffrent topics of discussion.
Marine grunt
Recruit
Your Gulf War Unit: 3/3 Kilo co. Task Force Taro

What do you do for work?

Post by Marine grunt » Tue Apr 22, 2003 5:23 pm

Just curious how people make there living. Im a full time firefighter in a small city in massachusetts. I got on in 1995. Sometimes boring, sometimes fun, sometimes scary and sometimes sad. Best job in the world, wouldnt trade it for anything.
USMC 1988-1992 0311/scout swimmer 3/3 Kilo co. Task Force Taro
troutster
Vet
Your Gulf War Unit: Please add your Unit

Post by troutster » Sun Feb 08, 2004 6:36 pm

Just flipping through old posts. An interesting enough topic, so I figured I would reply.

I'm a computer programmer. Not the most glamorous job, but without people to tell them what to do, computers are worthless.
Saskia
Soldier

Post by Saskia » Fri Feb 13, 2004 3:35 pm

Well, I'm a second year student at the Naval Academy outhere. A job I love and hate sometimes
The history of man is the history of crimes, and history can repeat. So information is a defense. Through this we can build, we must build, a defense against repetition.
Simon Wiesenthal
Arichduck
Recruit

Post by Arichduck » Thu Feb 26, 2004 4:35 am

i make my living by selling planks in Austin texas man! da best place on Earth!

peace out bro!
:wink:
Cyrus
Recruit

Post by Cyrus » Thu Feb 26, 2004 4:38 am

An i by his planks at th shop and make wooden spoons of them
My howercraft is full of eels
Arichduck
Recruit

Post by Arichduck » Thu Feb 26, 2004 4:39 am

Cyrus wrote:An i by his planks at th shop and make wooden spoons of them
what? you making fun!?! :x
Mudwalker
Recruit

Post by Mudwalker » Sat Mar 27, 2004 8:23 pm

I am an Active Duty Marine currently stationed in Washington DC. I have been in for over 19 years. Infantry mostly.
Scars Heal...Glory Fades...Freedom Lives
jeff broy
Recruit

life after war

Post by jeff broy » Tue Mar 30, 2004 7:49 pm